Home Catalog Composers Performers President Ordering

Marimba Concerti
The McCormick Percussion Ensemble

Cover Art: Katherine Gressel

Available on TownHall

Catalog Number: CPS-8775
Audio Format: CD
Playing Time: 64:14
Release Date: 2006

Robert McCormick, conductor

Track Listing & Audio Samples

    Paul Bissell
1. The Alabados Song (10:12)
    Alex Delgado-solo marimba
    Jan Van Landeghem
    Concertino for Two Marimbas and Six Percussionists
2. Comodo con amore (7:43)
3. Grave-Vivo (11:04)
    Emory Blake and Grant Beiner–solo marimbas
    Chihchun Chi-sun Lee
    Concerto for Marimba and Four Percussionists
4. Movement I (4:00)
5. Movement II (2:36)
6. Movement III (3:06)
    Ryan Wilson-solo marimba
    Daniel Adams
7. Concerto for Marimba and Percussion Ensemble (9:46)
    Beran Harp-solo marimba
    Paul Reller


Concertino for Marimba and Percussion Ensemble (10:39)
    Emory Blake-solo marimba
    Cayenna Rosa Ponchione
9. The Creation (14:39)
    Matt Dickson and Lee Hinkle–solo marimbas
    Cayenna Rosa Ponchione–guest conductor

Ensemble personnel
Grant Beiner
Emory Blake
Joni Bos
Alan Brooks
Steven Brown
Ben Crollick
Alex Delgado
Matt Dickson
Beran Harp
Brian Hayman
Lee Hinkle
Alex Huffstutler
Daniel Johnson
Ian Kerr
Matt Ochs
Tamara Persad
Joe Pinzon
Michael Smith
Nick Souder
Ryan Wilson

Guest Pianist: Corey Holt Merenda


Jan Van Landeghem, Composer

“I would like to express my gratitude for recording my work. In the meantime, I listened to your interpretation, and confirm again that I am really touched by your poetry and technical precision. The sound and the performance of your ensemble are of high professional standards, and could be compared with the best percussion ensembles I have heard. This is also true for the performances of the other compositions.”